Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

PS3Blog.net | July 26, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

Monthly Archives: April 2011

Sony: Services to be Available This Week

April 30, 2011 | | 48 Comments

[tab:News] Sony has just now released a press release with a few more details, including, as mentioned in the title, some services will be back on some time this week. Not only are extra security measures going to be taken … Read More

Amazon Holding Huge Clearance Sale!

April 30, 2011 | | 4 Comments

Amazon currently has 59 titles on clearance, and the list keeps growing. With ridiculous deals, such as 3D-Dot heroes for $14; you can’t pass these up. For a full list, visit this link HERE

Other notable listings are The Force … Read More

Sony to hold press conference Sunday

April 30, 2011 | | 10 Comments

Sony is looking to let it all out on the table tomorrow during a press conference. The press conference will be begin at 2:00 p.m. Japan time (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST, 5.00am BST, 6.00am CET). Executive Deputy President Kazuo Hirai … Read More

More PSN Q&A: Sony talks Trophies, PS3 MMOs and Possible Compensation

April 29, 2011 | | 19 Comments


Sony has released another addition of “questions and answers” post over at the official PlayStation blog to update users on the current situation of the its PlayStation Network and Qriocity services.

I’d keep an eye on the official PlayStation Blog for more information about the PSN and Qriocity outage.

  • Q: Will our download history/friends list/settings be affected by the PSN downtime?
    • A: No, they will not.
  • Q: Will trophies that were earned in single-player offline games during the outage be intact when the service resumes?

    • A: These trophies are intact and will be re-synched when the network is once again operational.
  • Q: Will my PS+ cloud saves be retrievable?
    • A: Yes, once PSN is restored.

More Q&A after the jump!
Read More

[Review] Mortal Kombat

April 29, 2011 | | 32 Comments

Greetings kombatants, and welcome to my review of the latest sequel to Mortal Kombat. I have been playing a lot of this game; I wanted to experience as much as I could and soak up all the bloody goodness before writing this. I took some extensive notes as I played and was very attentive. I will break the review into a variety of sections: General, Gameplay, Story, Online, and so on, so sit back and enjoy an in-depth look into Mortal Kombat.

Read More

New Twisted Metal Gameplay Videos & Sweet Tooth Riding Axel’s Two-Wheeled Vehicle

April 29, 2011 | | 10 Comments

To start you off check out this “Twisted Metal – Broken” trailer if you haven’t seen it already. I’m getting more pumped for this game the more I see. Twisted Metal is currently set for an October 4th release date. Check out to more videos after the break.

Read More

Banks on PSN: No Mass Breach of Credit Card Information

April 28, 2011 | | 10 Comments

A lot of PlayStation Network users became furious, or even confused, when Sony, not long ago, said every PSN account was under the danger of being compromised. Now, however, major American banks have stated that they have no awareness … Read More

Rental Service ‘Redbox’ to Provide Game Rentals Starting June

April 28, 2011 | | 7 Comments

[tab:News]It appears that the popular rental service, Redbox, will soon be providing video game rentals, after having sold over 1 million game rentals in their testing markets (at 5,000 locations), which began in August of 2009. On June 17th, … Read More