Archive for category Downtime

PSN Maintenance on Thursday Jan. 17th! Sign in to PSN Now!

The PSN will be down while they perform routine maintenance starting tomorrow morning, Thursday, January 17th. “This maintenance will start at approximately 8:00AM PT (9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00 AM ET) and last until around 8:00PM PT (9:00PM MT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.
The PlayStation Store and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period, but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed into PlayStation Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during Thursday’s maintenance window.”

So does this mean you have to sign in and stay signed in? No, you do not need to remain signed on. Just simply sign on a single time between now and the window, and you’ll be all set.

No Comments

PSN Maintenance Today

PSN network will be undergoing a 14 hours maintenance today, starting at 11AM to 1AM (EDT) the following day.

PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management could be unavailable during this period. Be sure to sign in early if you wish to access the Network during this maintenance window.

Source

1 Comment

PSN Downtime Today

According to the official PlayStation Blog, PSN will be down for maintenance today, Monday April 16, starting approximately at 6:00 am PDT, 2:00pm GMT (London) until 7:00pm PDT, Lasting for 13 hours.

During maintenance users won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online.

3 Comments

PlayStation Network Maintenance Update


As you might have suspected, the maintenance scheduled for last Thursday was postponed until further notice. The official PlayStation Blog announced today that this huge maintenance will be tomorrow, Sunday March 4th. The maintenance will run slightly after Noon (Pacific Time) on Sunday, for approximately 12 hours, until 2AM on Monday March 5th.

As we mentioned in our earlier post, you won’t be able to sign in to the PlayStation Network during the scheduled maintenance hours.

3 Comments