Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

PS3Blog.net | October 19, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

Want to add blu-ray reviews to PS3Blog.net? | Website Related | Forum | PS3Blog.net




 

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
This topic is locked This forum is locked
sp_TopicIcon
Want to add blu-ray reviews to PS3Blog.net?
01.17.2010
9:59 am
Avatar
The Grid
Admin
Forum Posts: 979
Member Since:
09.28.2006
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Trev has started to review Blu-ray movies, if you would like to add Blu-ray reviews of your own, let me know here.

It would be less a review of the film but more a review of picture/sound quality and in particular the special features and how good they are.

But your welcome to review the movie itself as well.

01.27.2010
10:24 am
Avatar
South Florida
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 47
Member Since:
01.22.2009
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I could be game for this.  Are you looking into just new releases or any Blu-ray.

01.27.2010
10:30 am
Avatar
The Grid
Admin
Forum Posts: 979
Member Since:
09.28.2006
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

New Blu-ray\'s are ideal. But any blu-ray would be fine with me smile

01.28.2010
6:33 am
Avatar
South Florida
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 47
Member Since:
01.22.2009
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Sounds great, I do think that we need to work out a format for how the review should be done and laid out. That way no matter who does a review it will have consistency.  Things like Load time, Transfer quality, Sound options, How well is the BR menu interface used.

From my point of view the reviews should help readers that plan to pick up a movie. Have an idea if the extra cost of the BR is worth the investment. "Is the Gone with the Wind BR worth a extra 10$". Point in case TROY is a great movie but the BR Directors Cut treatment of the film ruined it.

01.28.2010
7:31 am
Avatar
The Grid
Admin
Forum Posts: 979
Member Since:
09.28.2006
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Ya it would be nice to have some kind of format. And to cover at least a few things like Transfer Quality, Sound, Menu Interface, and Extras. Not sure if load time would matter really. But I\'m open to ideas on the format.

This topic is locked This forum is locked
Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 349

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

oly: 608

wolfkin: 382

Eddie: 361

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 183

Members: 15927

Moderators: 0

Admins: 5

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 23

Topics: 972

Posts: 8790

Newest Members:

ThePeltonian